Marvel Unleash A First Look At Avengers: Infinity War

An event like no one has ever seen before

Marvel have just released the first look at Avengers: Infinity War via a behind the scenes featurette.

The clip begins with the speech given by The Collector in Guardians of the Galaxy in which he details the history of the infinity stones. Appearing in Captain America: The First Avengers, The Avengers, Thor: The Dark World, Guardians of the Galaxy, Avengers: Age of Ultron and Doctor Strange, the infinity stones are weapons of immense power which Thanos will seek to collect in Avengers: Infinity War. Of the six stones, the Soul Stone is the only one yet to make an appearance if any of the films.


Avengers: Infinity War is the culmination of the entire Marvel Cinematic Universe as started in May of 2008 with Iron Man 1″ states Marvel Cinematic Universe Producer and head honcho Kevin Feige “it really is an unprecedented culmination of a series of films interlinked together”

After first teasing him at the end of the The Avengers and then peppering him throughout subsequent MCU films, Thanos will serve as the primary villain of film.

“How do you do that in a way that’s unexpected that pits the Avengers, against somebody who is more powerful than anyone they’ve ever faced and yet make them completely unprepared to face him? Well, tear them apart,” Feige said. “Which is why we did Civil War before Infinity War.”

Captain America: Civil War concept art

“Because of what Marvel is, because of what they have done over the last ten years, these next two avengers films will be an event unlike what anyone has ever seen on film before” says co-director Joe Russo.

Avengers: Infinity War will star Scarlett Johansson (Black Widow), Benedict Cumberbatch (Doctor Strange), Chris Pratt (Star Lord), Brie Larson (Captain Marvel), Elizabeth Olsen (Scarlet Witch), Vin Diesel (Groot), Zoe Saldana (Gamora), Karen Gillan (Nebula), Chris Hemsworth (Thor), Chris Evans (Captain America), Robert Downey Jr. (Iron man), Bradley Cooper (Rocket Raccoon), Tom Holland (Spider-man), Cobie Smulders (Maria Hill), Sebastian Stan (The Winter Soldier), Jeremy Renner (Hawkeye), Samuel L. Jackson (Nick Fury), Paul Rudd (Ant-man), Josh Brolin (Thanos), Dave Bautista (Drax), Pom Klementieff (Mantis), Benicio Del Toro (The Collector), Paul Bettany (The Vision), Mark Ruffalo (The Hulk), Benedict Wong (Wong) and Chadwick Boseman (Black Panther). Tom Hiddleston and Anthony Mackie are expected to return as Loki and Falcon respectively. There is still not word as whether or not the defenders or any of the characters from Agents of Shield will appear in the film.

Avengers: Infinity War hits theaters on May 4th 2018.

For more news about all the stuff you care about, be sure to check us out on facebook, twitter, tumblr and instagram.

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s