Battlefront 2 Reveal Set for Star Wars Celebration

The first trailer for Star Wars Battlefront II will be unveiled next month at Star Wars Celebration.

rendition1.img
Star Wars Battlefront II Logo

Electronic Arts announced the news in a post on the game’s official site, confirming that developers from DICE, Criterion and Motive will be on hand at Star Wars celebration to “offer a glimpse at the game and debut the first trailer.”

The presentation will take place during “The Galaxywide Premiere of Star Wars Battlefront II” panel On April 15 at 11:30AM PT/2:30PM ET/7:30pm UK (April 16 at 5:30am AET).

Fans who aren’t able to attend in person will still be able to watch online.

Star Wars Battlefront II is just one of a few Star Wars games in currently in the works, with a new action adventure game from Visceral Games and a 3rdperson action adventure game from Respawn Entertainment in development as well. The later of game will take place in a different timeline than EA have currently explored with their Star Wars titles.

Star Wars Celebration 2017 will run from April 13-16 at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida. More information on the event at starwarscelebration.com 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s